Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Henderson & Kane. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Sixth Ward, Houston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Henderson & Kane and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ryan 6 minutes ago

Brisket (by the pound)

Great BBQ!

Emily 5 days ago

Loaded Baked Potato Special

H&K is exactly what it sets out to be! The perfect little neighborhood food stop. Sometimes you don't want to drive an extra two blocks to the big-boy grocery store, right? They've got staple pantry items, a carefully curated cold drink selection, and a huge heart for supporting LOCAL. I've discovered so many small business through this little shop. The market items are fantastic, but I can't forget their actual menu! The loaded baked potato goes crazy and the breakfast tacos are a weekend habit. I absolutely love it here.

Cobie 6 days ago

Smoked Honey Ham (12lbs)

Once again H&K came through with a wonderful Smoked Ham for our Holiday Dinner. H&K is a great place with the most helpful staff. H&K will always be our go to spot when we need something to put us over the top. Thank you guys again.

Kathy 10 days ago

Brisket Plate

The best brisket in town. Every time. Moist, smoky, juicy, flavorful, mouth-watering, addictive!

Michelle Dugan 20 days ago

8oz Sirloin Steak Dinner

Hands down, the Steak Dinner on Mondays at H&K is the only saving grace about Mondays. With that just-right peppery crust, the steak is always juicy and cooked to perfection. It comes with a scrumptious sauce that lends even more flavor to an already divine steak. Save some sauce to add to the wonderful sauteed spinach, a generous helping of mashed potatoes, and buttery toasted bread for extra decadence. Steak Night at H&K is the only way to relieve the dreary Monday blues.

David 5 days ago

Brisket (by the pound)

Honestly, I don't really want to leave a good review because I would selfishly like to keep this hidden gem a secret from the masses. However, I am morally obligated to tell you that this is the best brisket in Houston and possibly in Texas. It's the reason I gained 30 pounds since moving to the neighbourhood. It's juicy, tender and perfectly seasoned. The tangy BBQ sauce gives it a perfect kick, although it is so moist (sorry) it doesn't really need it. Their sides are fantastic...my favourite being the broccoli salad or the potato salad. This is not your typical BBQ joint, but I promise you will not be disappointed. Overall, this is a great little general store selling quality, local produce and slinging killer BBQ out the back. The service is always friendly, the prices are reasonable and I'm very blessed to have this awesome place on my doorstep. It's just a great vibe all around. I am the proud owner of an H&K t-shirt and hat, and wear them with pride. Absolutely check this place out!

Sajansimon39 6 days ago

Brisket Plate

The brisket was very tender and juicy. Couldn't have asked for a better way to cook it.

Matthew 9 days ago

Smoked Chicken Plate

This is my favorite BBQ chicken in the city. It's so good (x4).

Dorothy 10 days ago

Mac N Cheese

Exactly what I wanted. Delicious chopped brisket and excellent sauce on top of mac and cheese. What could be better? Mac and cheese was creamy- just the kind I like too!

Celito203 25 days ago

Meaty Mac

Mac and Cheese topped with Chopped Brisket. Best Barbecue dish in Texas.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA